Philadelphia
Burglar-alarm registration is required. The official page lists a $50 annual fee.
View guideHome security permit directory
Official-source alarm permit, registration, fee, renewal, false-alarm, and response-policy information.
Burglar-alarm registration is required. The official page lists a $50 annual fee.
View guideOnline registration is available. The official page does not say which residential systems must register.
View guideThe city administers false-alarm billing, but a general residential registration rule is not specified online.
View guideRegistration is not required for homeowners. Free residential registration is available and recommended.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Akron.
View guideCovered alarm systems must be registered for $25; qualifying local-only audible systems are exempt.
View guideResearching. Audible-device information duty exists; general user filing under review.
View guideRegistration is required for monitored and unmonitored alarms. The city form lists a $45 permit fee.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Baden.
View guideBaldwin has an official alarm program or form, but the reviewed source does not clearly state a universal residential filing requirement.
View guideBarrett Township has an official alarm program or form, but the reviewed source does not clearly state a universal residential filing requirement.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Bath.
View guideA general residential burglar-alarm registration requirement has not been confirmed.
View guideAnnual registration is required. The ordinance lists a $25 residential fee.
View guideA permit is required before an alarm device is operated; confirm current fees with regional Police.
View guideThe reviewed official source says an alarm permit or registration is not currently required in Buckingham Township.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Burgettstown.
View guideMonitored burglar alarms must be registered. The initial fee is $50, followed by annual renewal.
View guideThe reviewed official source says an alarm permit or registration is not currently required in Chester Township.
View guideClay Township has an official alarm program or form, but the reviewed source does not clearly state a universal residential filing requirement.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Coatesville.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Collier Township.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Coopersburg.
View guideRegistration is not specified. Confirm the current process with the Police Department.
View guideDalton has an official alarm program, form or code resource, but the retained evidence does not clearly state a universal residential filing requirement.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Darby.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Denver.
View guideDormont Police publishes an alarm permit with a $50 one-time fee.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Doylestown Township.
View guideEast Bradford Township offers an official voluntary alarm-registration program.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for East Goshen Township.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for East Hempfield Township.
View guideEast Petersburg has an official alarm program or form, but the reviewed source does not clearly state a universal residential filing requirement.
View guideEast Whiteland Township offers an official voluntary alarm-registration program.
View guideThe city says all alarms must be registered with the Code Office and provides an online police registry.
View guideEconomy has an official alarm program or form, but the reviewed source does not clearly state a universal residential filing requirement.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Edgewood.
View guideEdgeworth has an official alarm program, form or code resource, but the retained evidence does not clearly state a universal residential filing requirement.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Ellwood City.
View guideA general permit is not specified. The code explains false-alarm fines and a limited license for direct connections.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Exeter Township.
View guideFairview Township has an official alarm program or form, but the reviewed source does not clearly state a universal residential filing requirement.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Ferguson Township.
View guideThe reviewed official source says an alarm permit or registration is not currently required in Forest Hills.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Forty Fort.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Fountain Hill.
View guideResidential alarm holders must file the official forms and pay a $20 annual fee.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Hanover Township.
View guideHeidelberg Township has an official alarm program or form, but the reviewed source does not clearly state a universal residential filing requirement.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Hellertown.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Hermitage.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Hilltown Township.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Jacobus.
View guideJermyn has an official alarm program or form, but the reviewed source does not clearly state a universal residential filing requirement.
View guideKennedy Township has an official alarm program, form or code resource, but the retained evidence does not clearly state a universal residential filing requirement.
View guideKennett Township has an official alarm program or form, but the reviewed source does not clearly state a universal residential filing requirement.
View guideOwners or renters with covered alarms must furnish information to Police; no filing fee is stated.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Kutztown.
View guideRegistration is required. The program lists a $50 annual residential fee.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Lancaster Township.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Lansdale.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Logan Township.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Lower Allen Township.
View guideAnnual registration is required. The township lists a $70 residential fee.
View guideLower Pottsgrove Township has an official alarm program or form, but the reviewed source does not clearly state a universal residential filing requirement.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Lower Providence Township.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Lower Saucon Township.
View guideMahoning Township has an official alarm program or form, but the reviewed source does not clearly state a universal residential filing requirement.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Malvern.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Manchester Township.
View guideRegistration is required. Residential permits are $40 every three years; business permits renew annually.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Marshall Township.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Matamoras.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for McKees Rocks.
View guideGeneral registration is not specified. The current fee ordinance lists false-burglar-alarm charges.
View guideAn alarm-device permit is required before operation; the current residential fee is $25.
View guideMount Joy has an official alarm program, form or code resource, but the retained evidence does not clearly state a universal residential filing requirement.
View guideMount Pocono has an official alarm program or form, but the reviewed source does not clearly state a universal residential filing requirement.
View guideMonitored residential burglar alarms require a $35 annual operational permit.
View guideAn alarm permit application is available with a one-time $10 fee and a published false-alarm schedule.
View guideA Police permit is required before operating an alarm device; current fee and renewal terms are not stated.
View guideNew Castle has an official alarm program or form, but the reviewed source does not clearly state a universal residential filing requirement.
View guideNew Holland has an official alarm program or form, but the reviewed source does not clearly state a universal residential filing requirement.
View guideNew Hope has an official alarm program, form or code resource, but the retained evidence does not clearly state a universal residential filing requirement.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Newtown Township.
View guideNewtown Township has an official alarm program, form or code resource, but the retained evidence does not clearly state a universal residential filing requirement.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for North Huntingdon Township.
View guideNorth Wales has an official alarm program or form, but the reviewed source does not clearly state a universal residential filing requirement.
View guideOhio Township has an official alarm program, form or code resource, but the retained evidence does not clearly state a universal residential filing requirement.
View guideOil City has an official alarm program, form or code resource, but the retained evidence does not clearly state a universal residential filing requirement.
View guideOley Township has an official alarm program or form, but the reviewed source does not clearly state a universal residential filing requirement.
View guidePalmerton has an official alarm program or form, but the reviewed source does not clearly state a universal residential filing requirement.
View guideResidential and commercial alarm permits are required; current fee and renewal terms were not stated in the reviewed sources.
View guidePenn Township has an official alarm program or form, but the reviewed source does not clearly state a universal residential filing requirement.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Penn Township.
View guidePennsburg has an official alarm program or form, but the reviewed source does not clearly state a universal residential filing requirement.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Pittston.
View guidePlum Police publishes a residential alarm permit; confirm current fees and renewal details with Police Records.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Pottstown.
View guideThe township provides an online alarm registration form and publishes its false-alarm response policy.
View guideRegistration is required. The current program lists no registration fee.
View guideChapter 80 requires an alarm-device permit; current fee, renewal term and application were not located.
View guidePolice says security-alarm registration is not required. False-alarm rules apply separately.
View guideRoyersford has an official alarm program or form, but the reviewed source does not clearly state a universal residential filing requirement.
View guideA general residential burglar-alarm registration requirement has not been confirmed.
View guideSellersville has an official alarm program or form, but the reviewed source does not clearly state a universal residential filing requirement.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Sinking Spring.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Skippack Township.
View guideSlippery Rock has an official alarm program, form or code resource, but the retained evidence does not clearly state a universal residential filing requirement.
View guideAn Alarm Device Application is required for residences and businesses; current fees were not stated in the reviewed sources.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for South Whitehall Township.
View guideSpring City has an official alarm program or form, but the reviewed source does not clearly state a universal residential filing requirement.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Spring Township.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Springettsbury Township.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Springfield Township.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for State College.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Stowe Township.
View guideTatamy has an official alarm program or form, but the reviewed source does not clearly state a universal residential filing requirement.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Taylor.
View guideTinicum Township has an official alarm program or form, but the reviewed source does not clearly state a universal residential filing requirement.
View guideTrainer has an official alarm program, form or code resource, but the retained evidence does not clearly state a universal residential filing requirement.
View guideRegistration is required. The township lists a one-time $45 fee.
View guideA general residential burglar-alarm registration requirement has not been confirmed.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Upper Gwynedd Township.
View guideResearching: the residential intrusion-alarm filing requirement remains under review.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Upper Moreland Township.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Upper Providence Township.
View guideHome alarms are registered through Community Development, with separate connected and non-connected fee tiers.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Upper Uwchlan Township.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Uwchlan Township.
View guideVernon Township has an official alarm program or form, but the reviewed source does not clearly state a universal residential filing requirement.
View guideWashington Township has an official alarm program or form, but the reviewed source does not clearly state a universal residential filing requirement.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Waynesboro.
View guideResidential and business alarms must be registered. The initial fee is $30 with a $10 annual renewal.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for West Goshen Township.
View guideWest Grove has an official alarm program or form, but the reviewed source does not clearly state a universal residential filing requirement.
View guideThe Borough publishes a residential alarm permit with a $30 yearly fee; covered system types are not clearly stated.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for West Whiteland Township.
View guideResearching: the residential filing rule and its exact scope remain unconfirmed for this township.
View guideGeneral alarm registration is not specified. The city publishes an official false-alarm ordinance.
View guideWormleysburg has an official alarm program or form, but the reviewed source does not clearly state a universal residential filing requirement.
View guideResearching: the residential filing rule and its exact scope remain unconfirmed for this township.
View guideWrightsville has an official alarm program or form, but the reviewed source does not clearly state a universal residential filing requirement.
View guideRegistration is not specified. The published ordinance regulates excessive false alarms.
View guideOfficial sources document an alarm permit or registration requirement for Zelienople.
View guideNo published locality guide matches that search.
Address matters
A mailing city or ZIP code may differ from the authority that regulates the property.