Cleveland
Cleveland requires police-alarm registration for $25, renewed before January 1 each year.
View guideHome security permit directory
Official-source alarm permit, registration, fee, renewal, false-alarm, and response-policy information.
Cleveland requires police-alarm registration for $25, renewed before January 1 each year.
View guideRegistration is required. The current registration fee is $0.
View guideRegistration is not currently required. The program is suspended pending new legislation.
View guideGeneral user registration is not specified. Confirm Akron’s current response policy with Police.
View guideAlliance has a local alarm permit requirement for covered residential systems.
View guideResearching. Village monitoring application exists; broader home alarm rule under review.
View guideResearching. Alarm chapter mentions permits; resident filing step under review.
View guideAshville requires an alarm-user permit. The residential fee is $15 per year.
View guideRegistration is required and free for residential and commercial alarm users.
View guideBrook Park requires an alarm permit. The residential renewal is $50 each year and is due February 1.
View guideGeneral user registration is not specified. Alarm-business and false-alarm rules are published.
View guideResidential dwelling units are exempt; nonresidential systems register for a one-time $50 fee.
View guideResearching. False-alarm rules exist; resident permit filing under review.
View guideRegistration is required. Dayton lists a one-time $10 user fee.
View guideGeneral user registration is not specified. The city publishes current false-alarm charges.
View guideRegistration is required. Permits are $5 residential and $25 commercial.
View guideResearching. Ohio alarm-user filing rule under review.
View guideFairview Park has a local alarm permit requirement for covered residential systems.
View guideGalion requires an annual permit for covered home alarms monitored by police, a central station, or a local audible or visual signal.
View guideCovered residential alarm systems in Geneva require an alarm permit.
View guideGreen requires a security-alarm permit for homes and businesses. There is no permit fee.
View guideA general residential registration requirement has not been confirmed. Police false-alarm rules apply.
View guideGeneral alarm-user registration and accidental false-alarm fees are not specified.
View guideResidential alarm users covered by Kent’s local program must obtain an alarm registration.
View guideRegistration is required. Published code lists $10 and a two-year renewal cycle.
View guideResearching. Ohio residential alarm-user filing rule under review.
View guideCovered residential alarm systems in Logan require an alarm permit.
View guideRegistration is required. The current program lists a $15 one-time fee.
View guideGeneral user registration is not specified. Repeated false alarms can trigger fees.
View guidePolice publishes residential and business alarm permit forms; confirm the current user fee.
View guideResidential alarm users covered by Montgomery’s local program must obtain an alarm registration.
View guideCovered residential alarm systems in Nelsonville require an alarm permit.
View guideResearching. Police-panel connection charges exist; broader home alarm rule under review.
View guideResearching. Annual residential registration discontinued; other filing rules under review.
View guideCovered residential alarm systems in Oregon require an alarm permit.
View guideGeneral user registration is not specified. The code regulates repeated false alarms.
View guideResidential alarm users covered by Piqua’s local program must obtain an alarm permit.
View guidePowell requires an alarm license before a security system is operated. The one-time fee is $25.
View guideAlarm permits in Richfield are handled by Village of Richfield.
View guideRichmond Heights has a local alarm permit requirement for covered residential systems.
View guideRocky River requires an alarm permit. It costs $50 initially and $25 to renew every two years.
View guidePermit status is not specified. The official FAQ explains the false-alarm fines.
View guideResearching. Ohio alarm-user filing rule under review.
View guideEach subscriber must obtain a permit before initial use; the user fee is not specified.
View guideGeneral user registration is not specified. The city code prohibits unnecessary alarm responses.
View guideUpper Arlington requires a permit for monitored residential burglar alarms. The new-application fee is $50.
View guideWadsworth requires alarm-user registration. The $25 registration covers two years.
View guideRegistration is required. Residential permits are free; commercial permits are $25.
View guideCovered residential alarm systems in Whitehall require an alarm permit.
View guideResearching. Village-connection permit exists; residential eligibility under review.
View guideGeneral user registration is not specified. The code addresses negligent false alarms.
View guideNo published locality guide matches that search.
Address matters
A mailing city or ZIP code may differ from the authority that regulates the property.